Starting my journey

Hi and a very big welcome to my first blog post. I have decided to create this blog as a place to write down my journey to a better, fitter and healthier me. For anyone who has ever struggled with their weight and eating healthy I would like to welcome you along on my journey. 

I’ve always thought of myself as big and compared to my friends growing up I guess I always was a lot bigger than them. But when I look back at pictures of myself in my youth and teens and even my early twenties I wasn’t really big, in fact if I could close my eyes and open them back up looking like I did back then I’d be over the moon! 

Self image is a funny thing. 

So here’s a little about me, I am in my early 30’s and have two children who are 1&3 years old. I have lived with my partner for the past 6 years and I guess the weight really started to pile on when we moved in together and increased by another 2-3 stone after having my children and losing my Grandad who was I was extremely close to. After his death in the March of 2012 I literally spent a year comfort eating and haven’t managed to get back on track since.

I have decided to sign up to a plan created by the one and only @bodycoach @joewicks. If you haven’t heard of him then check him out on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram; he’s been featured in magazines and has been on TV programmes Sunday brunch and This Morning. He shares #leanin15 recipe videos and also has a YouTube channel with his HIIT workout sessions which are easy to do from home. 

I’ll be posting about the food and workouts and the general ups and downs I’m sure this journey will have and if you’d like to come along for the ride please be my guest. 

X

Leave a Reply

